紐約醫療任務送行

我們向前往紐約市為紐約長老會醫院提供必要支援的 CAYUGA 衛生系統英雄 致敬。

Cayuga 健康 (CH) 在兩輛康奈爾校區到校區的巴士上擠滿了醫生、護士和其他專業人員,執行醫療任務,協助應對紐約 COVID-19 大流行。

卡尤加健康公司總裁兼首席執行官馬丁·史泰龍(Martin Stallone)表示:「我們很自豪能派遣如此傑出的醫療專業人員和真正的『醫療保健英雄』,協助遭受重創的紐約市抗擊這場COVID-19大流行。"特別感謝波拉克總統和康奈爾大學為我們團隊提供交通服務。

康奈爾大學校長瑪莎·波拉克說:「這些志願者,以及所有處於這一大流行病最前線的醫護人員,正以勇氣和同情心在前所未有的、極具挑戰性的形勢下行動。"與員警、消防員、設施工人、食品雜貨工人等我們的基本員工一起,他們應該得到我們所能給予的一切支援,因為他們幫助滿足了這場危機中人類的關鍵需求。

湯普金斯縣警長德里克·奧斯本協助遊行隊伍穿過伊薩卡,伊薩卡消防局在卡尤加醫療中心舉行了簡短的送行儀式,而附近的沃特金斯格倫國際公司的代表則跟隨遊行隊伍在走出伊薩卡的途中,開著NASCAR官方的步伐車穿過伊薩卡。

史泰龍補充說:「我們將繼續盡一切可能抗擊這一流行病,滿足我們社區內外的醫療保健需求。"我們可能是一個小社區,但我們的員工有巨大的心,我們知道我們可以挺身而出,大手筆地提供説明。

想表達您對我們在奈克和家裡的醫療保健英雄的支援嗎?

在此處下載您的送行標誌,並將其掛在您的門或視窗中。

冠狀病毒 (COVID-19) 資訊 ─ 您需要瞭解的瞭解更多資訊

NYC Medical Mission Send-off

We salute our CAYUGA HEALTH SYSTEM HEROES who went down to New York City to provide needed support for New York Presbyterian Hospital.

Cayuga Health (CH) filled two Cornell Campus-to-Campus buses with of doctors, nurses and other professional staff on a medical mission to assist with the NYC COVID-19 pandemic.

“We are proud to be sending such outstanding medical professionals and true ‘Healthcare Heroes’ to assist hard hit New York City in fighting this COVID-19 pandemic,” states Martin Stallone, President & CEO of Cayuga Health. “Special thanks to President Pollack and Cornell University for providing the transportation of our teams.”

“These volunteers, and all of the health care workers at the forefront of this pandemic, are acting with courage and compassion in a situation that is both unprecedented and incredibly challenging,” said Cornell University President Martha E. Pollack. “Together with our essential workers, like police, firefighters, facilities workers, food and grocery workers and others, they deserve every support we can offer them as they help to meet the critical human needs in this crisis.”

Tompkins County Sheriff Derek Osborne assisted with the procession through Ithaca and the Ithaca Fire Department hoisted the flag in a short send-off ceremony at Cayuga Medical Center while representatives from nearby Watkins Glen International followed the procession in the NASCAR official pace car through Ithaca on its way out of town.

“We will continue to do what it takes to fight this epidemic and meet the healthcare needs of our community and beyond,” adds Stallone. “We may be a small community, but our employees have huge hearts and we know that we can step up and help out in a big way.”

Want to show your support for our healthcare heroes both in NYC and here at home?

Download your send-off sign here and hang it in your door or window.

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Information - What you need to knowLearn More